Removing Good/Neutral/Evil only flags in NMR?

Discussion on running your own board and editing MajorMUD.
Post Reply
User avatar
Necrosaro420
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:16 am

Removing Good/Neutral/Evil only flags in NMR?

Post by Necrosaro420 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:35 pm

Is there a way to remove the alignment requirements for items in NMR instead of doing each one individually? Unless I missed it, did not see that option anywhere?


User avatar
syntax
Site Admin
Posts: 454
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:02 am

Re: Removing Good/Neutral/Evil only flags in NMR?

Post by syntax » Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:08 pm

Necrosaro420 wrote:
Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:35 pm
Is there a way to remove the alignment requirements for items in NMR instead of doing each one individually? Unless I missed it, did not see that option anywhere?
I don't have NMR installed on anything right now, but can't that be done through the mass change tool?


Ravyn
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 4:40 pm

Re: Removing Good/Neutral/Evil only flags in NMR?

Post by Ravyn » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:15 pm

I don't believe so. I have it pulled up and closest thing is "universal modifier" then choose "items" then "change ability" then you can change the value by adding, subtracting, setting value, dividing etc. since the ability works with any value (NeutralOnly 0 is same as Neutralonly 100) i don't think itll work. exceptions may be changing EvilOnly from a higher value to 0, so you can use it as a lesser evil person?


User avatar
syntax
Site Admin
Posts: 454
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:02 am

Re: Removing Good/Neutral/Evil only flags in NMR?

Post by syntax » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:16 pm

remove ability isn't an option??


User avatar
Necrosaro420
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:16 am

Re: Removing Good/Neutral/Evil only flags in NMR?

Post by Necrosaro420 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 1:19 am

Nope, not seeing remove ability in the universal modifier section.


Bloodrock
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:02 pm

Re: Removing Good/Neutral/Evil only flags in NMR?

Post by Bloodrock » Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:30 pm

i'd think use change ability would do what you want choose the abil and modifier would be = 0 would prob have to do it for each alignment


Post Reply