New class?

Moderator: BearFather

BearFather

New class?

Post by BearFather »

So looking at adding a new class, and wondering what your guys wants and needs.

I have been thinking about a new kai class, less combat, more about powers.

Thoughts, concerns?

Webslinger

Re: New class?

Post by Webslinger »

OK, so I've given this post some thought over the past few days. Please keep in mind that I'm still a noob in the class/race department, so be kind.
All I know about Kai powers is that it seems to fuel Mystics...maybe Mages (not sure on that one). Did some research and came up with this idea. Maybe it's hokey, maybe not, but a contribution nonetheless...
So the class would be a Monk, and I'm surprised this isn't already a class in MajorMud. As far as combat and/or powers are concerned...they would be known as 'disciplines' and might consist of the following (yes, I kiped a lot of this info. from a website I came across)...

Camouflage - The ability to remain undetected, both in terms of remaining hidden when in natural surroundings, and blending in with the natives when in more urban settings.
Hunting - The ability to find food virtually anywhere, except in extreme arctic or desert conditions. Additionally confers a certain speed and manual dexterity.
Sixth-sense - The ability to sense imminent danger or a concealed threat. Also the ability to sense when something is not what it seems.
Tracking - The ability to track a person or object, or to determine the correct path to take in order to reach a given destination.
Healing - A natural ability to heal wounds more quickly than average.
Weapons skill - Focus and mastery of a single weapon or weapon category.
Mindshield - The ability to protect one's mind from mental or psychic attacks, particularly those of agents of evil.
Mindblast - The ability to attack an enemy using the force of one's mind, increasing general combat prowess except against foes who are specifically immune.